

# **Board of Directors Post AGM Open Meeting Minutes**

June 20, 2022 Via Teams Meeting

Members Ms. Fay Lim-Lambie, Mr. Joseph Amato, Mr. Dev Chopra, Ms. Krista Collinson, Mr.

Peter Hargitai, Dr. Steven Jackson, Ms. Marion Kirsh, Ms. Ruby Philip-Katyal, Ms. Joby McKenzie, Ms. Rina Pillitteri, Dr. Nikila Ravindran, Ms. Deryn Rizzi, Mr. Altaf Stationwala, Mr. Raj Uttamchandani, Ms. Mary-Agnes Wilson, Ms. Stephanie Zee

Senior Leadership Ms. Stav D'Andrea, Ms. Krista Finlay, Mr. David Stolte, Ms. Allison Trenholm

Ms. Natalie Hovey, Ms. Purvi Desai

Resources

**Team** 

Staff

Ms. Cleo Surace

Regrets Ms. Azi Boloorchi, Dr. Jen Chyang Lai, Mr. David Steinberg

### 1.0 Call to Order and Approval of Agenda

Ms. Fay Lim-Lambie called the meeting to order at 7:43 a.m. and confirmed quorum.

**MOVED** by Ms. Joby McKenzie and seconded by Ms. Marion Kirsh that the agenda for the June 20, 2022 open meeting be approved, as presented.

**CARRIED** 

#### 2.0 Declaration of Conflict of Interest

All those in attendance were reminded of their responsibilities with respect to Conflict of Interest. No conflicts were declared.

# 3.0 Approval of the Consent Agenda

**MOVED** by Mr. Joseph Amato and **SECONDED** by Ms. Deryn Rizzi that the consent agenda be approved, as presented.

**CARRIED** 

#### 4.0 Chair's Remarks

Ms. Fay Lim-Lambie congratulated the newly appointed Board Directors.

## **5.0** Committee Reports

## **5.1** Governance Committee Report

## 5.1.1 Officers of the Corporation

Ms. Fay Lim-Lambie recused herself from the meeting for this matter.

MOVED by Ms. Marion Kirsh and seconded by Mr. Raj Uttamchandani:

BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Directors appoint Fay Lim-Lambie as Chair of the Board for 2022-2023.

CARRIED

Ms. Stephanie Zee recused herself from the meeting for this matter.

**MOVED** by Ms. Marion Kirsh and seconded by Mr. Raj Uttamchandani:

**BE IT RESOLVED** that the Board of Directors appoint Stephanie Zee as Vice Chair of the Board for 2022-2023.

**CARRIED** 

Ms. Stephanie Zee recused herself from the meeting for this matter.

**MOVED** by Ms. Marion Kirsh and seconded by Mr. Raj Uttamchandani:

**BE IT RESOLVED** that the Board of Directors appoint Stephanie Zee as Treasurer of the Board for 2022-2023.

CARRIED

Mr. Altaf Stationwala recused himself from the meeting for this matter.

**MOVED** by Ms. Marion Kirsh and seconded by Mr. Raj Uttamchandani:

**BE IT RESOLVED** that the Board of Directors appoint Altaf Stationwala as Secretary of the Board for 2022-23.

**CARRIED** 

#### 5.1.2 Board Committee Leadership

**MOVED** by Ms. Marion Kirsh and seconded by Mr. Raj Uttamchandani:

**BE IT RESOLVED** that the Board of Directors approve the 2022-2023 Board Committee Leadership appointments, as presented.

Executive Committee Chair – Fay Lim-Lambie
Executive Committee Vice Chair – Stephanie Zee
Finance and Audit Committee Chair – Stephanie Zee (June-Dec 2022)
Finance and Audit Committee Vice Chair – Dev Chopra (Chair: Dec-May 2023)
Governance Committee Chair – Ruby Philip-Katyal

Governance Committee Vice Chair – David Steinberg
Human Resources Committee Chair – Joby McKenzie
Human Resources Committee Vice Chair – Deryn Rizzi
Medical Advisory Committee Chair – Dr. Steven Jackson
Planning and Development Committee Chair – Joseph Amato
Planning and Development Committee Vice Chair – Krista Collinson
Quality, Safety & Risk Committee Chair – Azi Boloorchi
Quality, Safety & Risk Committee Vice Chair – Peter Hargitai

CARRIED

#### 5.1.3 Board Committee Membership

In order to maintain a quorum for the following resolution, conflicts of interest inherent in Directors voting for themselves either as Committee Chairs or Members, are duly noted.

**MOVED** by Ms. Stephanie Zee and seconded by Mr. Raj Uttamchandani:

**BE IT RESOLVED** that the Board of Directors approve the 2022-2023 Board Committee Membership appointments, as presented.

**CARRIED** 

#### 5.1.4 Mackenzie Innovation Institute

Ms. Joby McKenzie recused herself from the meeting for this matter.

**MOVED** by Ms. Deryn Rizzi and seconded by Mr. Joseph Amato:

**BE IT RESOLVED** that the Board of Directors approve the appointment of Ms. Joby McKenzie as Chair to the Mackenzie Innovation Institute (Mi<sup>2</sup>) Board of Directors for the 2022/2023 Board term.

**CARRIED** 

#### 5.1.5 Mackenzie Health Foundation Board

Ms. Fay Lim-Lambie recused herself from the meeting for this matter.

**MOVED** by Ms. Stephanie Zee and seconded by Mr. Raj Uttamchandani:

**BE IT RESOLVED** that the Board of Directors approve the appointment of the Chair of the Board to serve as a Director on the Mackenzie Health Foundation Board of Directors for the 2022/2023 Board term.

**CARRIED** 

Mr. Altaf Stationwala recused himself from the meeting for this matter.

**MOVED** by Ms. Stephanie Zee and seconded by Mr. Raj Uttamchandani:

**BE IT RESOLVED** that the Board of Directors approve the appointment of the Mackenzie Health President and CEO to serve as a Director on the Mackenzie Health Foundation Board of Directors for the 2022/2023 Board term.

**CARRIED** 

## **5.1.6** President's Community Advisory Council

Ms. Joby McKenzie recused herself from the meeting for this matter.

MOVED by Ms. Marion Kirsh and seconded by Ms. Deryn Rizzi:

**BE IT RESOLVED** that the Board of Directors approve the appointment of Joby McKenzie as an Observer on the President's Community Advisory Council for the 2022/23 Board term.

**CARRIED** 

# 6.0 Adjournment

A special meeting may be required in July/August. There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 7:52 a.m.